top of page
Image by Macau Photo Agency

TCR-Auatraila News, updates & Analysis

The TCR Australia is an Australian touring car racing series. The TCR Touring Car format, which debuted in 2014, is based on four- or five-door front-wheel-drive production automobiles with turbocharged 2.0-liter engines. The Shannons Nationals series hosts the competition.

Former World Touring Car Championship manager Marcello Lotti designed the TCR regulations in 2014 as a cost-effective touring car racing alternative.

Currently, there are four globally sanctioned TCR Series competing across the world and 12 national or regional series that use the TCR regulations as their primary rule book.

Audi, Ford, Honda, Hyundai, Kia, Peugeot, Renault, Subaru, and Volkswagen are among the manufacturers whose cars have been homologated to TCR Series standards worldwide.

Although fully-fledged factory-backed entries are prohibited under TCR Series rules, automobile manufacturers are invited to promote their cars entered by professional or private teams.

Because of the fair playing field among a diverse range of car manufacturers worldwide, the category has generated some of the most awe-inspiring, close, and dramatic motor racing.

TCR Australia 2022 results, stats, drivers, and events are always up to date and ready for you at gititstore.

Latest News & Updates In TCR Australia

bottom of page